Getting rid of that weight

“When I kept silent, my bones wasted away through my groaning all day long. For day and night your hand was heavy on me; my strength was sapped as in the heat of summer.” ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭32:3-4‬ ‭NIV‬‬
Are you keeping something? Trying to hide or push down a bad decision or mistake? 

It will weigh you down and it is not good for your health. Our soul calls for justice and our hearts deserve more than being sapped like the heat of summer.

When we read down the passage in Psalms it’s continues to say something quite liberating.
“ Then I acknowledged my sin to you and did not cover up my iniquity. I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord.” And you forgave the guilt of my sin. Therefore let all the faithful pray to you while you may be found; surely the rising of the mighty waters will not reach them. You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble and surround me with songs of deliverance.” ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭32:5-7‬ ‭NIV‬‬

When we hide junk in our life, feelings, thoughts, hurts, unforgivness, mistakes, we may feel like we are almost drowning but Intead of letting your guilt pull you down, let Gods grace and love lift you up! 

In one moment we can go from being bound and feeling sucked dry. To surrounded by deliverance and protection. 

Instead of trying to hide within ourselves which causes so much inner termoil, we can hide in him. Get lost in his love and be cleansed in Jesus righteousness and the most amazing thing is there is NOTHING too big or too scary for him.
 God did it for me so much more than what I ever thought possible and he will surely do it for you too! 

His love and forgiveness can be found in an instant, say that sorry, decide to make the change and feel the weight go! 

Leave a Reply

