Why I am not enough

I often hear the saying “If you believe in yourself, you can do anything”. Well, that is definitely not true for me. 

I know I have faults, I am not perfect and need a consistent in my life that would help me through my high successes, struggles, decisions and relationships.

I need favor when there is a job interview or a decision that does not rely soley on me.

Trying to just “believe” in myself would only complicate, disappoint and falsify everything that is at work in my life. 

Believing in God and what Jesus has done for me on the cross I then can do life victoriously and do the impossible.
“Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”‭‭Matthew‬ ‭19:26‬ ‭

I am not enough but Jesus is. 
He is enough:To help me to love more.

To show me direction.

To find me favor.

To open doors.

To close doors.

To give me peace.

To give strength.

To take away shame and regret.

To live victorious.

To dream.

To make a way when there seems no way.

To give me hope when hope is lost.

To give me joy.

To give me freedom.

To heal me.

To help me forgive.

To be a better Mum.

To be a better friend.

To be the best wife. 

To comfort me when I am sad.

To rejoice with me when I am happy.

To light my path.

“Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path.”‭‭ Psalm‬ ‭119:105‬ ‭

Gods words can light the way for each step I take. When it feel like there is darkness all around, He shows me the light and when I feel like there is nothing more in me to give , He pours his love and it overflows onto others. 

With Him all things are possible! 

There is nothing too insignificant or too large for him. 

Not depending on myself but depending on Him!

So if you are feeling like you are not enough…..that is 100% okay, because by yourself you may not be, BUT in Jesus you are more than enough.

I guess I could say “If you believe in JESUS, then you can do anything!”

“I can do all this through him who gives me strength.” ‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4:13‬ ‭

Leave a comment