I have a question.

I have a question. How much do you spend? How much money do you spend on your physical appearance a day/month/year – Make up, hair touch ups styles, new shoes, new nails, jewelry.

How much time do you spend? How much time does it take for you to get ready ? For you to do that make up or straighten that hair? How many minutes does it take for you to pick the right clothes and be prepared for your day? 

Now the important question. 

How much money and time do you spend on your spiritual appearance and health? How much time a day are you spending getting yourself prepared for the day? 

How much money have you set aside this month to improve your spirit? 

How many minutes did you give to the most important part of you? 
We tend to spend so much money and time trying to cover the blemishes on our skin and yet we neglect to try and heal the Brokeness of our spirits. 
I remember a time when I was becoming more and more concerned about my physical appearance and spending more time and more money to try and make myself look better. Working out that little bit more, trying more, buying more.

I cared a lot about my outside appearance but my inside was getting uglier as each day went by. I was neglecting looking at working on my inside Beauty and working on my spiritual health.
How important is it to get the reflection time, prayer and dream time for you? 

For me I know it’s the most important thing.
We can change. How about giving yourself that time.

Personally As I started on a new journey to prioritize my spiritual self it grew an inner confidence and beauty that you can’t get from the outside. 
I’m not saying looking after the outside isn’t important but what I am saying is looking after the inside is just as or if not more worthy of time and resources. 
Buy that book, read that blog, listen to the inspiring message, give, heal, go to God as your source, reflect, dare to dream again, pray.
See your worth and make that time. 
“Those who live according to the flesh have their minds set on what the flesh desires; but those who live in accordance with the Spirit have their minds set on what the Spirit desires.”‭‭Romans‬ ‭8:5‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Leave a Reply

